Board Of Directors



For The

Plan, 2016

The Waccamaw EOC Board of Directors is constituted of 15 members. Membership on the Board is limited to residents from Horry, Georgetown, and Williamsburg Counties.

One-third (1/3) of the total membership of the Board is comprised of public officials or their duly appointed representatives. Public officials are defined as the elected officials of the County Councils who are currently holding office. The County Council of each county determines which public official will serve or which appointed representative in lieu of a public official will serve on the Board.

One-third (1/3) of the total membership of the Board is comprised of democratically selected representatives of the poor, the poor being defined as residents of the areas and members of the groups that the programs and services of the corporation are intended to serve. Representatives of the poor need not be poor themselves but must be elected in such a manner that they truly represent the poor.

The remainder of the Board is comprised of members who are officials or members of business, industry, labor, religious, law enforcement, education, or other major groups and interests in the communities served. The private sector of the Board shall not constitute more than one-third (1/3) of its total membership.